Bugs on Ryanair website

About Ryanair

Moderators: atoutprix, Wouter

Post Reply
ifehler
FR Rookie
FR Rookie
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Apr 2016, 08:00
Location: Sxf

Bugs on Ryanair website

Post by ifehler » 08 Apr 2016, 08:21

Well, first of all I think the website is completely raw, I would call it beta version. I'm using German version and have only problems with it since few months. I'm using latest Chrome and Windows 8.
1. I'm not sure if it is a bug or just bad UX, anyway this is very disappointing. Why isn't it possible to save my favourite airport? It always switch to Dortmund even during the same session.
2. If I search for some deals (cheap flights) (e.g. https://www.ryanair.com/de/de/billige-f ... &budget=50) and want to refine my search, let say want to add return option with travel period of 1-3 days. Nothing happens.
3. In my account section: https://www.ryanair.com/de/de/account/rewards. I would like to know more about rewards and klick under "Aktivität" on "mehr bekommen" or "was ist das" > nothing happens.
4. For logged in user on the home page the section with next flights, the layout is broken.
I remember for some more complications during purchase process and check in, generally my experience was very bad in comparison to the old website. Thanks for attention.


User avatar
RyanairBristol
FR SuperFan
FR SuperFan
Posts: 302
Joined: 04 Mar 2016, 13:57
Location: LPL

Re: Bugs on Ryanair website

Post by RyanairBristol » 08 Apr 2016, 11:57

Hello.
I might be wrong but I am under the impression that you think this forum is owned by Ryanair.
Just to let you know it's completely separate and not owned by FR. This forum is just about Ryanair.
Sadly this website does not have control over the Ryanair website
If you prefer the old website they still have it up. Here is the link
https://legacy.ryanair.com/
And for it in German
https://legacy.ryanair.com/de/

User avatar
Sbutty
FR Fan
FR Fan
Posts: 35
Joined: 05 Mar 2016, 11:55
Location: Manchester UK

Re: Bugs on Ryanair website

Post by Sbutty » 08 Apr 2016, 15:18

I must admit in some areas the old site was better. I mean obviously the layout and less clicks/advertising nowadays is far better but it's constantly freezing for me. Takes ages to load and just runs slow. On multiple devices.

User avatar
RyanairBristol
FR SuperFan
FR SuperFan
Posts: 302
Joined: 04 Mar 2016, 13:57
Location: LPL

Re: Bugs on Ryanair website

Post by RyanairBristol » 08 Apr 2016, 21:11

On old computers it's terrible. I have this old computer and the speed of the site was so slow I had to use the leagcy site again. It's unresponsive and at times can be confusing. As you say however the layout is much better.

User avatar
Sbutty
FR Fan
FR Fan
Posts: 35
Joined: 05 Mar 2016, 11:55
Location: Manchester UK

Re: Bugs on Ryanair website

Post by Sbutty » 09 Apr 2016, 09:19

How does one view the legacy site??

You're right, at work we have an old browser that they won't update.


User avatar
Ryanairmadrid
FR Lover
FR Lover
Posts: 521
Joined: 02 Mar 2016, 22:27
Location: Madrid Barajas

Re: Bugs on Ryanair website

Post by Ryanairmadrid » 09 Apr 2016, 11:19

I don't like the new Ryanair website.
Its very very slow, and takes a lot of time just to view a flight.
Something that used to be so quick in the old(er) versions of the site.

User avatar
RyanairBristol
FR SuperFan
FR SuperFan
Posts: 302
Joined: 04 Mar 2016, 13:57
Location: LPL

Re: Bugs on Ryanair website

Post by RyanairBristol » 09 Apr 2016, 15:12

Sbutty wrote:How does one view the legacy site??

You're right, at work we have an old browser that they won't update.
Here is the link
https://legacy.ryanair.com/

User avatar
Sbutty
FR Fan
FR Fan
Posts: 35
Joined: 05 Mar 2016, 11:55
Location: Manchester UK

Re: Bugs on Ryanair website

Post by Sbutty » 09 Apr 2016, 22:43

Thanks :)

shaunwalters
FR Rookie
FR Rookie
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Apr 2016, 13:31
Location: PFO

Re: Bugs on Ryanair website

Post by shaunwalters » 22 Apr 2016, 13:38

Every time I search for a flight on the new website, it brings up an airport I don't fly from and I have to manually change it.
Can anyone tell me how to permanently change this?

User avatar
RyanairBristol
FR SuperFan
FR SuperFan
Posts: 302
Joined: 04 Mar 2016, 13:57
Location: LPL

Re: Bugs on Ryanair website

Post by RyanairBristol » 24 Apr 2016, 18:11

Hi
I can't see or find a way to change it. Another reason to prefer the old.
Will let you know if I find a way. Anyone know anything?

User avatar
Ryanairmadrid
FR Lover
FR Lover
Posts: 521
Joined: 02 Mar 2016, 22:27
Location: Madrid Barajas

Re: Bugs on Ryanair website

Post by Ryanairmadrid » 25 Apr 2016, 19:27

I hate the new website - The one before it was so simple and compact.
This new one is confusing and each time I press modify search it automatically deletes all the dates and destination.
Very frustrating.

User avatar
Sbutty
FR Fan
FR Fan
Posts: 35
Joined: 05 Mar 2016, 11:55
Location: Manchester UK

Re: Bugs on Ryanair website

Post by Sbutty » 03 May 2016, 08:28

Just use the app. It finds the nearest 3 airports to your location :)

User avatar
Ryanairmadrid
FR Lover
FR Lover
Posts: 521
Joined: 02 Mar 2016, 22:27
Location: Madrid Barajas

Re: Bugs on Ryanair website

Post by Ryanairmadrid » 05 May 2016, 07:19

I have the same problem. Every time I try to search for another flight - ALL the details disappear and you have to manually write all in again, data, pax., airport...etc. Its really annoying.
I think the previous website was good enough. No need to change.


Post Reply